RU EN
Enter
Forgot your password?
Retrieve

To get a new password , specify your registration E-mail

Call us
Follow us:
Orange County 949-27-28-543
FAQ
  • 1. What does your center do?

    We offer supplemental educational programs in the Russian language for children 1.5 years old and up. Our exclusive, meticulously designed programs are available for each age and level including adults. 

  • 2. How long have you been operating?

    We opened our doors in April 2014.

  • 3. How are you different from other learning/tutoring centers?
    1. We carefully select the highest qualified teaching professionals to work with.

    All teachers are graduates of colleges and universities with degrees appropriate to the class they teach and many years of experience in Russia and abroad. All our teachers have background checks and constantly improve their qualifications through workshops and seminars. Most importantly, all our teachers love children with all their hearts!

     

          2. We guarantee the result. 

    We have designed and implemented the system, specifically for kids learning Russian abroad and with their needs and interests in mind. Our kids learn without cramming or boring memorization. At Vunder Kid, kids indeed read, write, speak and understand Russian!

     

         3. We are proud of our friendly atmosphere and "family" style learning.

    Vunder Kid is known for its warm, cozy atmosphere where everyone is always welcome. In a way, we consider ourselves as one big neighborhood where children learn, communicate, meet new friends, while their parents rest, help and support each other.

     

         4. Convenient Schedule.

    We have designed a schedule in such a way that children have a chance to attend both academic and creative classes on the same day. Our schedule also allows siblings to attend classes at the same time which is convenient and time efficient for parents.  

     

        5. We regularly organize and host events, holidays, festivals, meetups and field trips.

    Communication outside of school is equally important to us. We are one big family!

  • 4. What teaching programs do you use?

    We use a variety of teaching programs that have proven to be most effective in Russia as well as abroad. We teach reading by O.Zhukova, E.Kosinova, Zaitsev. We teach Russian by T.Ramzaeva, N.Vlasova, O.Kogan. We teach math by Peterson, Morro, and Kats. All classes are geared to the level of the children, each teacher uses an individual approach to each student and offers level-appropriate worksheets. 

  • 5. Do you have trial classes?

    Yes we do! We strongly suggest you try our trial classes to find the most suitable program for your child's needs before signing up. 

  • 6. What is your fee schedule?

    Out tuition is based on semester pay. You prepay the whole semester at once or sign up for monthly autopay payments. 

  • 7. What do classes include?

    Each class lasts for 50 minutes with a 10 minute break to follow. During the break children can move around, play, have a snack and talk with their friends in Russian! Some classes are academically set (tables and chairs), some are designed for moving around (dance, theater, etc), classes for the youngest vunder kids are set on the carpet. 

  • 8. Are kids tired after 3 hours of classes?

    Children, attending Vunder Kid, even the youngest ones, never get tired or lose interest due to the meticulously designed dynamic structure of each class (rotation of several learning stations) and exceptional professionalism of our competent teaching staff who can keep the children's attention span for the whole duration of the class. 

  • 9. How many kids are there in each class?

    The number of kids in each class depends on the class and the age category. Classes for the youngest vunder kids do not exceed 6 children, classes for kids 5 to 8 years old -not more than 8, creative classes (art, music, theater, singing, cooking) - not more than 10.

  • 10. Can parents be present during classes?

    Parents must be present with children under 2 in all classes. Parents may attend all trial classes. In all other cases (excluding situations where a child requires the presence of a parent to adapt to new surroundings) parents are welcome to wait in our lobby where coffee, tea, snacks, and magazines are provided. 

  • 11. How many times a week should you attend classes to achieve results?

    Attending our classes twice a week will produce faster results since your child will have plenty of time to comprehend the content and perfect it during the week. We have proven it to be very effective to combine academic classes with creative ones to increase the motivation of the child to learn Russian. We have an implemented system of homework emailed to you daily that facilitates learning in the most practical way.

  • 12. My child can't read, what is he going to do in a setting where other kids can read?

    We always try our best to combine kids with the same level of language mastery. However, if we observe that a particular class is not a good fit for your child, we will do our best and transfer him/her to an appropriate level class. Practice proves that lower level children are doing much better in a setting with higher level children, and combined with an individual approach are catching up quite fast.

  • 13. My child can understand Russian but can't speak it. What can you offer?

    We have programs for children with all levels of understanding, reading, writing or speaking Russian, including the very basics. We will be happy to test your child and suggest the best class for his/her needs. 

  • 14. Do you have breaks?

    Vunder Kid is open all year round. We do have short breaks at the end of each semester.

Our locations:
Our phones:
© 2019 Vunder Kid Russian Language Learning Center
Site development studio Wezom

RU EN
Вход
Забыли пароль?
Восстановить

Чтобы получить новый пароль укажите Ваш регистрационный E-mail

Позвоните нам
Мы в социальных сетях:
Оранж Каунти 949-27-28-543
  • 1. Чем занимается ваш центр?

    Мы занимаемся встесторонним развитием (в том числе ранним) детей от 1 года до 15 лет на русском языке. Для каждого возраста мы предлагаем программы, учитывающие интеллектуальные, психологические и физиологические особенности детей. 

  • 2. С какого года вы работаете?

    День открытых дверей состоялся в апреле 2014г. 

  • 3. Чем вы отличаетесь от других центров?
    1. Мы гарантируем высокую квалификацию педагогов. 

    Все педагоги в Вундер Киде имеют высшее образование и огромный опыт работы с детьми как в России, так и за рубежом. Все специалисты проходят многоэтапный отбор, постоянно повышают свою квалификацию, а самое главное - любят детей!

         2.  Мы гарантируем результат. 

    Наши занятия основаны на игровой методике обучения, адаптированной для детей, изучающих русский язык за рубежом, без нудной зубрежки и заучивания. Наши дети действительно говорят, читают и пишут на русском языке!

        3. Мы гордимся нашей семейной атмосферой, комфортом и уютом для детей и их родителей. 

    Вундер Кид славится своей уникальной атмосферой живого, теплого общения. В каком-то смысле мы ощущаем себя большим дружным двором, в котором дети учатся, дружат и познают мир, а родители отдыхают, общаются и поддерживают друг друга.

       4.  Многоварьиативность расписания. 

    Вся система обучения в Вундер Киде построена таким образом, чтобы ребенок не только получал академические знания по предметам, но и имел возможность посещать творческие занятия в тот же день. (Рисование, Лепка, Музыка, Театр и тд.) Расписание также учитывает возможность одновременного посещения занятий младшими братьями и сестрами.

      5. Мы регулярно проводим праздники, представления и  выездные экскурсии.

    Для нас важно общение детей за пределами школы. Мы - одна большая дружная семья!

  • 4. По каким программам вы работаете?

    Мы работаем по программам, хорошо зарекомендовавшим себя в России и за ее пределами.

    Обучение чтению проводится по программам О. Жуковой, Е. Косиновой, Зайцева. Русский язык по программе Т. Рамзаевой, Н.Власовой, О. Каган. Математика изучается по Петерсону, М.Морро, Е. Кац.

    Все занятия построены с учетом уровня подготовленности детей. Поэтому педагог индивидуально подходит к каждому ученику и предлагает рабочие листы по его уровню.

  • 5. У вас есть пробные занятия?

    Да! Мы настоятельно рекомендуем посещать наши пробные занятия, и грамотно подходить к выбору программы для ребенка. 

  • 6. Какая у вас система оплаты занятий?

    Мы работаем по семестровой системе оплаты занятий. Вы проплачиваете весь семестр вперед или помесячно с помощью функции autopay.

  • 7. Как проходят занятия?

    Каждое занятие длится 50 минут, после дети переходят в игровую комнату на перемену 10 минут, где они могут пообщаться с друг другом, поиграть в игровой комнате, подвигаться. Часть занятий проходит в академической обстановке (за столами), часть занятий в движении (музыкальная ритмика, театр), а часть сидя на ковре (для самых маленьких). 

  • 8. Не устают ли дети за 3 часа?

    Дети, посещающие Вундер Кид, даже самые маленькие, не устают и не теряют интерес к занятиям благодаря динамичной структуре занятий (несколько блоков деятельности, сменяющих друг друга), в также высокому профессионализму педагогов, умеющих удержать внимание ребенка на протяжении всего занятия. 

  • 9. Сколько детей занимается в группе?

    Количество детей зависит от предмета и от возраста. Группы для самых маленьких Вундер Кидов не превышают 6 человек, в группах для детей от 5 лет - не больше 8, на творческих занятиях (музыка, театр, рисование, лепка, хозяюшка) - не более 10. 

  • 10. Могут ли родители присутствовать на занятиях?

    Родители обязаны присутствовать на занятиях вместе с детьми до 2 лет. Родители могут присутствовать на пробных занятиях. Во всех остальных случаях (за исключением ситуаций, когда ребенок адаптируется к новым условиям и желает видеть родителей рядом), родители ожидают детей в холле, где можно попить чай или кофе, почитать журналы и пообщаться с другими родителями. 

  • 11. Сколько раз в неделю нужно посещать занятия, чтобы увидеть результат?

    При посещении занятий в нашем центре 2 раза в неделю, результаты появятся быстрее, так как ребенок будет иметь возможность осваивать материал и закреплять его в течении недели. Очень эффективно совмещать академические предметы с творческими, чтобы повысить мотивацию ребенка к изучению. Закрепление изученного проходит посредством рассылки домашнего задания по каждому предмету и рекомендаций наших специалистов. 

  • 12. Мой ребенок не умеет читать, что он будет делать в группе, где все читают?

    Мы стараемся обьединять в  группы детей с равными возможностями. Если педагог увидит, что Ваш ребенок не готов заниматься с детьми данной группы, то предложит другие варианты более подходящих групп. Однако наша практика показывает, что дети успешно обучаются в группе с более подготовленными детьми, и при индивидуальном подходе быстро догоняют их. 

  • 13. Мой ребенок понимает по-русски, но не говорит. Что вы можете предложить?

    Для детей, не говорящих по-русски, но понимающих язык, предлагается специальный предмет- "Русский без границ". Урок построен так, что дети одновременно обучаются чтению, письму и развивают активный словарь путем заучивания и использования готовых грамматических конструкций. Предмет ведется только на русском языке.

  • 14. У вас есть каникулы?

    Вундер Кид работает круглый год. Каникулы проходят 3 раза в год, по окончании каждого семестра. 

Наши телефоны:
  • 949-27-28-543 ( Оранж Каунти)
  • Позвоните нам
© 2019 Центр изучения и развития русского языка «Вундер Кид»
Разработка сайта студия Wezom